Board Members

Board of Directors 2017-2018

bullet  Past President: Earl Elliott
705-734-9808
earl.elliott@rogers.com

bullet President:Ted Duncan
tedcansher@sympatico.ca


bullet First Vice-President: Mark Fisher
705-728-3825
mwfisher2@hotmail.com

bullet  Treasurer: Deb Exel
deb@simcoecountyhistory.ca

bullet  Secretary: Donna Wice
mdwice@sympatico.ca

blueline

Board of Directors At-Large

bullet Membership Chair: Deb Exel
deb@simcoecountyhistory.ca

bullet SCHA News and Views Editor: Jill Hynes
705-739-6220
mark.jill@symaptico.ca

bullet  Web Site Manager: Pat Elliott
705-734-9808
pat.elliott@rogers.com

bullet Social Media: Deb Exel
deb@simcoecountyhistory.ca

bullet Board Member: Judith Banville
705-690-6490
judith.banville@gmail.com

bullet Board Member: John Merritt
705-896-5562
john.jsmerritt@gmail.com

bullet  Independent Audit Authority: Al Cuzen

blueline

Board Representatives of Member Associations

bullet Barrie Historical ArchiveDeb Exel
deb@simcoecountyhistory.ca

bullet  Barrie Historical Association: Mark Fisher
705-728-3825
mwfisher2@hotmail.com

bullet Innisfil Historical Society: Donna Wice
mdwice@sympatico.ca

bullet  Orillia Museum of Art and History: Ted Duncan
tedcansher@sympatico.ca

blueline

Mailing Address
Simcoe County Historical Association
P.O. Box 144
Barrie, ON L4M 4S9

 

SCHA Mailing Address

Send items to:
The Correspondence Secretary
Simcoe County Historical Association
P.O. Box 144
Barrie, ON L4M 4S9

Simcoe County Genealogy Help

Simcoe County Archives
http://www.simcoe.ca/dpt/arc/#.U-4VAIBdW74
1149 Highway 26
R.R. #2
Minesing, ON L0L 1Y2
Phone: (705) 726-9331
Toll Free: 1-866-893-9300
Fax: (705) 725-5341
Email: archives@simcoe.ca
Open Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4:00pm

Simcoe County Branch – Ontario Genealogical Society

Association Member Meetings

Monthly meetings are scheduled on the 3rd Tuesday in:
September
October
November
March
April
May - AGM

Membership Information

Annual Membership fee:
- Single or Institutional: $15.00
- Couple or Family: $20.00
- Membership Form can be found by clicking on the Membership tab in the top menu bar

Please join the S.C.H.A. by
contacting Deb Exel, Membership Chair by e- e-mail: deb@simcoecountyhistory.ca