Home

blueline

Summer Events

blueline

Ramara Historical Society
Yesteryears Celebration
Visit their website for more details

Saturday July 26, 2014
10:00 to 5:00 p.m.
The Church of St. Columbkille
(4993 Highway 12 at Muley Point Road)

blueline

Wasaga Under Siege
August 14-17
Nancy Island Historic Site in Wasaga Beach, Ontario
View website for more details

Some events to investigate:

Nancy Island Grand Encampment

U.S. Brig Niagara battle participation and deck tours

Unknown Soldier Grave Marker Dedication

Musical Entertainment

blueline

2014-2015 SCHA Meetings

Will be announced after Aug. 12th

blueline

Enjoy a safe and relaxing summer from your SCHA executive 

 

SCHA Board Members

President: Mark Fisher
705-728-3825
mwfisher2@hotmail.com

Past President: Helen Coutts
roheco@sympatico.ca

Vice-President & Membership Chair: Earl Elliott
705-734-9808
earl.elliott@rogers.com

Treasurer: Gord Harris
gordon.harris67@gmail.com

Corresponding Secretary: Ardis Harris
705-739-7649
ardis.harris@gmail.com

SCHA News and Views Editor, Jill Hynes
705-739-6220
mark.jill@symaptico.ca

SCHA Web Site Manger: Pat Elliott
705-734-9808
pat.elliott@rogers.com

Representative of Innisfil Historical Society: Donna Wice
mdwice@sympatico.ca

Representative of Orillia Museum of Art and History: Daniel Byers
dbyers@laurentian.ca

Independent Audit Authority: Al Cuzen

SCHA mailing address

Send item to:
The Corresponding Secretary
Simcoe County Historical Association
P.O. Box 144
Barrie, ON L4M 4S9

2013-2014 Association Member Meetings

Monthly meetings are scheduled on the 3rd Tuesday in:
September
October
November
March
April
May - AGM

Membership Information

Annual Membership fee:
- Single or Institutional: $12.00
- Couple or Family: $15.00

Please join the S.C.H.A. by
contacting Earl Elliott, Membership Chair by phone: 705-734-9808
or by e-mail: earl.elliott@rogers.com